Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Godel Prize

The ACM site isn't updated yet (here's the press release), but Michael M informs us that Vadhan, Reingold and Wigderson just won the Godel prize, most likely for their paper on the zig-zag graph product, which had a major role in and for Reingold's proof that SL = L. These were inspiration for Dinur's combinatorial PCP theorem.

Congratulations !

Disqus for The Geomblog