Thursday, April 22, 2004

ACM Turing Award 2003 Goes To Alan Kay

ACM just announced the Turing Award for 2003. It goes to Alan Kay

For pioneering many of the ideas at the root of contemporary object-oriented programming languages, leading the team that developed Smalltalk, and for fundamental contributions to personal computing.

For those who don't know, the Turing Award is the most prestigious award in computer science and is awarded annually.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disqus for The Geomblog