Wednesday, April 01, 2009

CG Steering Comittee Elections

Via Marc van Kreveld comes the announcement of CG Steering Committee elections. The way it works is that people send nominations to Marc before Apr 14. He screens them, checks if the nominated individuals are willing to serve, and then starts an election on May 1 for 5 candidates to run the committee for the next three years. Deadline for voting is May 14.

The curent committee is:
  • Pankaj Agarwal
  • Jeff Erickson
  • Marc van Kreveld (secretary)
  • Joe Mitchell
  • Guenter Rote (chair)

and Marc's email address is marc at cs dot uu dot nl.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disqus for The Geomblog